Results

Bruce Shaw mail: bruce.shaw@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 13:35:13 GMT
Italy earthquake: Death toll passes 240 as rescue efforts continue
The death toll in the Italian earthquake reaches 241 as rescuers continue efforts to find survivors in the rubble of Amatrice and nearby small towns.
Daniel Cole mail: daniel.cole@thedarkswans.com | web: daniel.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:14:46 GMT
Camber Sands deaths: Victims underestimated tide, RNLI says
Five men who died at Camber Sands got into trouble after failing to realise how quickly the tide would come in, the RNLI says.
Steven Flores mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steven.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 13:31:17 GMT
GCSE results show record decline
This year's GCSE results show the biggest ever year-on-year decline, blamed on an increase in retakes in England.
Adam Evans mail: gmail@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 13:59:00 GMT
'Unsafe' A&E services halted in Stafford
Children's accident and emergency services at a troubled hospital are suspended after senior staff said it was "not clinically safe".
Kevin Jordan mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: kevin.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:55:38 GMT
Head teacher Ashley Yates jailed for filming pupils in toilets
A primary school head teacher who used a spy pen to film pupils in the toilets at his school is jailed.
Gregory Ramos mail: gregory.ramos@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 13:10:09 GMT
WhatsApp users to receive adverts
WhatsApp changes its privacy policy so that businesses can send messages to people using the service.
Ronald Gray mail: ronald.gray@affablyhomonym.com | web: ronald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:18:53 GMT
Poland tops birth country list for UK immigrants
Poland overtakes India as the most common country of birth for UK immigrants as new statistics show estimated net migration remains close to record levels.
Roy Phillips mail: roy.phillips@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:41:10 GMT
NI terrorism: Royal Marine arrested over Northern Ireland-related terrorism still being held
A serving Royal Marine, arrested in Somerset as part of an investigation into Northern Ireland-related terrorism, is still being questioned.
Todd Parker mail: todd.parker@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: todd.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 13:04:21 GMT
France 'burkini ban': Court to rule on beach fines
A top French court is being asked to overturn bans imposed by 30 towns and cities on women wearing full-body swimsuits known as "burkinis".
Edward Cooper mail: edward.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: edward.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 07:16:26 GMT
Orlando club shooting: Survivors' medical bills waived
Hospitals in Orlando say they will not charge for treatment provided to survivors of the Pulse nightclub massacre in which 49 people were killed.
Gregory Gibson mail: gregory.gibson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: gregory.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:25:36 GMT
Airlander 10: Longest aircraft hit power cable before nosediving
The world's longest aircraft came into contact with "high voltage power cables" before nosediving on landing, UK Power Networks says.
Johnny Lee mail: johnny.lee@ventredi.eu | web: johnny.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:59:48 GMT
Sonia Rykiel: French fashion designer dies at 86
French fashion designer Sonia Rykiel dies at the age of 86 after suffering from Parkinson's disease, her family says.
Joshua Phillips mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:31:55 GMT
Moment of aftershock caught on film
The BBC's James Reynolds tells of feeling the ground move during one of the aftershocks following Italy's deadly earthquake.
Brandon Martin mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brandon.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:01:54 GMT
Drone footage reveals quake devastation
Drone footage shows extent of Italy quake destruction in Pescara del Tronto
Mark Watson mail: mark.watson@pulpfrictions.com | web: mark.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:03:31 GMT
How Americans responded to Nigel Farage
Outgoing UKIP leader Nigel Farage addressed supporters of US presidential candidate Donald Trump at a campaign rally in Mississippi.
Edward Mason mail: edward.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 07:58:32 GMT
The dangers of Camber Sands rip currents explained
Katy Bourne explains that although the sun is shining there are dangers to beachgoers
Joshua Ramos mail: joshua.ramos@geheime.club | web: joshua.geheime.club | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 12:08:29 GMT
Prince William comforted my son over his mother’s death
Prince William has shared his experience of losing his mother with a teenage boy whose mother died of cancer last year.
Steve Ramos mail: steve.ramos@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:07:00 GMT
Tornadoes rip through Indiana
Several tornadoes moved through central Indiana on Wednesday, demolishing homes and cutting off power to thousands of residents.
Shawn Cole mail: shawn.cole@pulpfrictions.com | web: shawn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 09:11:39 GMT
Children pulled from Italian earthquake rubble alive
Footage shows children being pulled from Italian earthquake rubble alive
Harry Martinez mail: harry.martinez@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 00:27:45 GMT
Pneumatic octopus is a robotic first
For the first time, a soft robot has been built that moves on its own with no batteries or cables.
Lawrence Nelson mail: lawrence.nelson@klarkzon.eu | web: lawrence.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Sean Richardson mail: sean.richardson@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:05:10 GMT
Man sneaks Lego proposal into film adverts
A man has asked his girlfriend to marry him in a film using Lego that was screened to cinema goers before the main attraction.
Philip Gordon mail: philip.gordon@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:23:41 GMT
Lawnmower prompts Northern Lights alert
A lawnmower has been blamed for wrongly triggering sensors that predict when the Northern Lights will be visible in the UK.
Earl Shaw mail: earl.shaw@ventredi.eu | web: earl.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:32:04 GMT
Austria's migrant disaster: Why did 71 die?
A year after 71 people suffocated in the back of an airless lorry on its way to Austria, Bethany Bell and Nick Thorpe retrace the journey and ask what went wrong.
Mark Fisher mail: mark.fisher@ventredi.eu | web: mark.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 13:09:39 GMT
Sean Coughlan: What parents really mean about exam results
GCSE results are being published, and parents will have to react to the news. What will they really mean?
Donald Peterson mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: donald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:28:10 GMT
Paul Rincon: Where should we look for aliens?
How do astronomers decide whether a planet is potentially habitable?
Kenneth Henry mail: kenneth.henry@geheime.club | web: kenneth.geheime.club | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:29:39 GMT
Sarah Rainsford: Protesting in Putin's Russia
As Russia gears up for parliamentary elections, how is it dealing with dissenting protestors?
Benjamin James mail: benjamin.james@pulpfrictions.com | web: benjamin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:33:08 GMT
GCSEs 2016 - a user's guide
A guide to this year's GCSEs.
Wayne Richardson mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: wayne.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:02:03 GMT
How many people have to stand on trains?
Jeremy Corbyn has brought the issue of overcrowded trains into the spotlight again, but why are our trains so busy and just how bad is the problem?
Daniel Richardson mail: daniel.richardson@hockeymail.de | web: daniel.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:13:35 GMT
Why Pokemon Go may have passed its peak
New independent data suggests that the augmented reality craze is beginning to cool off.
Steve Harrison mail: steve.harrison@geheime.club | web: steve.geheime.club | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:38:37 GMT
Why are microbeads controversial?
MPs have recommended banning the tiny particles of plastic called "microbeads" which are used in a number of cosmetics and cleaning products. But why have they taken the move?
Nicholas Marshall mail: nicholas.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: nicholas.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:09:06 GMT
Yuval Noah Harari: "We are probably one of the last generations of Homo sapiens."
Historian and author of the international bestseller Sapiens: A Brief History of Humankind, Yuval Noah Harari speaks about the future of humanity.
Johnny White mail: johnny.white@daftest.website | web: johnny.daftest.website | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:20:45 GMT
Myanmar earthquake
Scores of historic sites in Bagan - some there since the 10th century - were badly damaged by the 6.8-magnitude earthquake that struck central Myanmar on Wednesday.
Bruce Robinson mail: bruce.robinson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 10:58:41 GMT
Aiming for the skies
Amateur rocket enthusiasts have gathered in Scotland to mark 30 years of aiming for the skies.
Jerry Ramirez mail: jerry.ramirez@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:56:43 GMT
Quake-hit Italy from air
Aerial shots reveal the devastation in Amatrice following Wednesday's earthquake which killed at least 247 people in central Italy.
Allen Burns mail: allen.burns@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 09:03:32 GMT
Italy earthquake
Images from before and after an earthquake struck central Italy show the huge scale of the disaster.
Donald Hughes mail: donald.hughes@hockeymail.de | web: donald.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 05:52:19 GMT
Valleys and harbours
A selection of your pictures from around Wales.
Lee Bryant mail: lee.bryant@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:35:29 GMT
Claudio Bravo: Manchester City sign £15.4m Chile goalkeeper from Barcelona
Manchester City complete the signing of Chile goalkeeper Claudio Bravo from Barcelona for £15.4m plus add-ons.
Jason Gordon mail: jason.gordon@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 13:33:31 GMT
Wilfried Zaha: Tottenham make £15m bid for Crystal Palace winger
Tottenham submit a bid in the region of £15m for Crystal Palace winger Wilfried Zaha, according to his agent.
Craig Ramos mail: craig.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: craig.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:10:41 GMT
Joe Hart: Everton not signing Man City keeper - Ronald Koeman
Everton manager Ronald Koeman says he has "no interest" in signing goalkeeper Joe Hart from Manchester City.
Shawn Turner mail: shawn.turner@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:52:16 GMT
Crying game
Japanese companies are paying for employees to attend "crying workshops".
Carl Bryant mail: carl.bryant@horse-d.eu | web: carl.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 01:19:17 GMT
GCSE quiz
It's the last year of the current system, which was introduced in 1988. But how would you fare against today's teenagers in the current exams?
Paul Butler mail: paul.butler@daftest.website | web: paul.daftest.website | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:07:38 GMT
Sleep your way to the top
Successful bosses often boast of how little they sleep, but is sleeping more better for your career?
Daniel Fisher mail: daniel.fisher@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 14:25:50 GMT
'A draining fight'
Parents of children with learning disabilities are being left to struggle alone without support during the summer holidays, according to Mencap. Here are some of their stories.
Billy Phillips mail: billy.phillips@ventredi.eu | web: billy.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 25 Aug 2016 08:45:21 GMT
Spitfires of the seas
One hundred years ago an arm of the Royal Navy was formed to run "suicide missions" against the German naval forces.
Douglas James mail: douglas.james@daftest.website | web: douglas.daftest.website | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:15:39 GMT
Lights, camera, tsunami
A slick music video in which a US invasion force is destroyed by a patriotic tsunami has upset Iranian conservatives.
Lawrence Cruz mail: lawrence.cruz@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: lawrence.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:16:00 GMT
Coffee for votes
A look at the growing number of businesses who are trying to make a positive difference to society by speaking out on societal or political issues, and their reasons for doing so.
more