Results

Jacob Gonzales mail: jacob.gonzales@ventredi.eu | web: jacob.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:35:30 +0000
Inside Facebook's Enormous Arctic Data Center
Mark Zuckerberg has shared a look at Facebook's massive Luleå data center in Sweden.
Clarence Cruz mail: clarence.cruz@ventredi.eu | web: clarence.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:58:08 +0000
The Things You Should And Shouldn’t Share With Pals
Towels, toothbrushes and even bars of soap: these are the things you should and should not share with friends.
Jesse Campbell mail: jesse.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: jesse.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:29:45 +0000
Smuggling Nikita Khrushchev’s Memoirs Out Of The USSR
In the spring of 1970, Nikita Khrushchev posed for a series of seemingly silly photographs. A group of American editors needed the photographs as a sign to proceed with what would come to be seen as an explosive and grand act of Cold War subterfuge: the publication of Nikita Khrushchev’s memoirs, against the wishes of the Soviet leadership.
Harold Lewis mail: harold.lewis@klarkzon.eu | web: harold.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:29:45 +0000
This Company’s Making It Easy For You To Buy Custom-Made Shirts
Proper Cloth is making it remarkably easy to get made-to-measure shirts. Between their sizing algorithm that creates a custom shirt size in seconds to their Design A Shirt tool that lets you customize every detail, everything is done online. No wonder they’re the highest-rated online shirtmaker on Google.
Mark Powell mail: mark.powell@hockeymail.de | web: mark.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:20:48 +0000
The Great, $190 Million Vegan Mayo Scam, And Other Great Stories
The crazy collapse of Silicon Valley darling Hampton Creek, the rise of the Fixer Uppers and more of the best long reads of the week.
Jacob Marshall mail: jacob.marshall@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:57:41 +0000
Is A Life Without Work One We'd Want To Live?
Being gainfully employed is about more than money. We need to consider what will give our lives purpose and connection in the age of automation.
Fred Ellis mail: google@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 11:15:03 +0000
Social Media Got You Down? Be More Like Beyoncé
Social media has, in its own way, provided us a means of generating other selves. We just haven’t yet learned to set them free. Beyoncé has.
Kevin Owens mail: kevin.owens@ventredi.eu | web: kevin.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:37:54 +0000
'10 Cloverfield Lane' Is The Most JJ Abrams Movie JJ Abrams Has Ever Made
Pretty much all of JJ Abrams' work, from "Lost" to "Super 8" to "Star Trek: Into Darkness," revolves around the same gimmick. And with "10 Cloverfield Lane," he finally figured out the right way to use it.
Billy Butler mail: billy.butler@geheime.club | web: billy.geheime.club | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 10:12:03 +0000
Debunking The Myth Of The ‘Real’ Robinson Crusoe
Alexander Selkirk was marooned on an island for more than four years. But his story was very different from the famous novel.
Jason Boyd mail: jason.boyd@daftest.website | web: jason.daftest.website | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 08:09:03 +0000
Opening A Nazi Time Capsule
In 1934, the capsule, a copper cylinder, was buried with a formal ceremony in the foundation of one of the buildings of a training center the Nazis were constructing to indoctrinate future leaders of the Third Reich.
Lee Robinson mail: lee.robinson@daftest.website | web: lee.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:37:54 +0000
There Is An Andy Warhol On The Moon (And It Kind Of Looks Like A Penis)
VSauce talks about a small tile that was likely smuggled onto the Apollo lander and explains fixed points.
Harry Turner mail: harry.turner@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 07:09:02 +0000
The Oral History Of Tinder’s Alluring Right Swipe
In the four years since Tinder’s launch, the right swipe has become the prevailing signifier of our generation — shorthand for like, lust, and (possibly, hopefully, finally) love.
Edward Morales mail: edward.morales@pulpfrictions.com | web: edward.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 05:09:02 +0000
A Newspaper Journalist’s Attempt To Correct The Record
Michael Brick was a reporter for The New York Times during 9/11 who worked on the newspapers “Portraits in Grief” series. He regretted writing one particular portrait about a firefighter named Paul Ruback. Before Brick died of cancer earlier this year, he asked his friends to get a story published that would help him correct the record.
Fred Martin mail: fred.martin@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:21:25 +0000
'Adam Ruins Everything' Explains Why A Wall Would Do Jack Squat To Stop Illegal Immigration
It would actually *increase* immigration, you fools!
Henry Martin mail: henry.martin@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 04:06:03 +0000
Meet The Charming, Terrifying Face Of The Anti-Islam Lobby
The anti-Islam group ACT for America has a direct line to Donald Trump. Now, it has seized on allegations of a hideous crime in Idaho’s Magic Valley to spread its reach among regular Americans.
Edward Peterson mail: edward.peterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 02:03:02 +0000
Architecture And Prisons: Why Design Matters
When it comes to infrastructure development in developing countries, there are projects that instantly appeal — like hospitals. Or schools. And then there are those that are a much harder sell; sewers, for example, or prisons.
Craig Perez mail: craig.perez@thedarkswans.com | web: craig.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 29 Aug 2016 17:28:53 +0000
The Only VPN With Automatic Wi-Fi Security
Unlike any other service on the market, this VPN immediately and automatically activates an encrypted VPN channel as soon your device connects to an unsecured Wi-Fi network (even if your phone is in locked mode or in your pocket.)
Steve Fisher mail: steve.fisher@innovation-km.com | web: steve.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 29 Sep 2016 01:00:04 +0000
A Guide To The Real-Life Homes Of The Heroes Of Children's Literature
Atlas Obscura mapped the real places that inspired the best kids' books.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:07:37 +0000
What Are Our Gadgets Actually Doing To Us?
More people are using multiple electronics for more hours a day, starting at ever earlier ages. But we weren’t built for them.
Bruce Rivera mail: bruce.rivera@geheime.club | web: bruce.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 19:25:05 +0000
The Incredible Technical Mastery Of Formula One Drivers, Illustrated
This POV video of top Formula One driver Nico Rosberg is annotated to show what his feet and hands are doing (a lot more than just steering). It's really, really impressive — as is how close he comes to the wall on every turn.
Peter Butler mail: peter.butler@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: peter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:20:27 +0000
Kate McKinnon To Star As Hillary Clinton, Alec Baldwin As Trump In SNL's Mock Debates
Elections become instantly more palatable when SNL is on the case.
Ronald Cooper mail: ronald.cooper@hockeymail.de | web: ronald.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:57:41 +0000
Photos From A Festival For Ugly People
Piobbico is a tiny village located in the eastern Italian region Marche, that sits between the Apennine Mountains and the Adriatic Sea. I got there on the first Sunday of September, because that's where this year's Festival of the Ugly took place. Hundreds of people gather in this tiny village annually, in order to elect the next president of the World Association of Ugly People.
Vincent Cruz mail: vincent.cruz@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:57:41 +0000
Scientists Watch An Immune System Fight The Flu In Real Time
To date, biologists have typically had to study the progress of a virus through indirect means, such as studying the antibodies — actually tracking the viruses themselves has been difficult. However, researchers say they've found a way to follow the progress of a virus in real time.
Harold Dixon mail: harold.dixon@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 18:26:47 +0000
Just A Really Satisfying Power Washing Video
It's the middle of the week, so we're going to cut to the chase: If you want to watch something relaxing, this tile power washing video will do the trick.
Kenneth Thompson mail: kenneth.thompson@geheime.club | web: kenneth.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:26:05 +0000
Get To Know Musical.ly, Teens’ New Favorite Social Network
Musical.ly, an app you’ve probably never heard of unless you are a teen, or the proud owner of a teen, just raised $100,000,000 in funding. Which means it’s time for you to learn what it is, what it does, and why it’s worth so much money.
Fred Cox mail: fred.cox@hockeymail.de | web: fred.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:30:53 +0000
Japan's Ball Pit Bar Is A Beautiful, Unlikely Combination
Based in Osaka, Japan, Ball Pool Bar Dive is the perfect combination of your dreams from your early childhood and your early twenties.
Harry Kennedy mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: harry.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 17:56:13 +0000
Trying To Thaw Your Windshield With Boiling Water Is A Bad Idea
We're pretty sure you all are smarter than this, but we just want to be thorough.
Walter Evans mail: walter.evans@geheime.club | web: walter.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:26:05 +0000
My Son, The Prince Of Fashion
I took my son to Paris Fashion Week, and all I got was a profound understanding of who he is, what he wants to do with his life, and how it feels to watch a grown man stride down a runway wearing shaggy yellow Muppet pants.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:26:05 +0000
The Fastest County In America
Cabarrus County, North Carolina, is definitely not a hotbed for imported European supercars, nor is it in a big damn Northeastern hurry. But it makes as good a claim as any to be the fastest county in the USA. This is the mecca of going way too fast.
Dennis Kennedy mail: dennis.kennedy@daftest.website | web: dennis.daftest.website | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:39:30 +0000
America And Japan's Megabot Fight Is Coming Soon — Here's The American Bot Getting The Crap Beat Out Of It
Last summer, we were promised a battle between two mech fighting machines, America's Mk II and Japan's Kuratas. The guys behind the Mk II say the fight is months away — but first, they need to lay a beating on their robot to make sure the humans inside it won't die.
George Mcdonald mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: george.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 19:46:27 +0000
Today In 2016: Trump's Former Miss Universe Is An Accomplice To Murder?
Welcome to Today In 2016, your daily digest of all things election. Today: Trump is in training, the Southwest loves Hillary and Republican millennials are confused as heck.
Harry Campbell mail: harry.campbell@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 16:48:53 +0000
What The Cleaner Saw
When I took a job cleaning expensive Manhattan apartments, I had no idea what I would find out about my clients.
Chad Warren mail: chad.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: chad.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 15:06:13 +0000
Fall Essentials Your Closet Needs Right Now
You don’t need to own a lot of clothes, just a few really excellent essentials. And we've helped you find the best.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:07:37 +0000
A Biohacker Is Engineering Puppies To Make Them Glow In The Dark
David Ishee’s goal isn’t just to make glowing Frankenpuppies. The glowing puppies are just proof of concept. Eventually, he wants to sequence the genomes of all of his dogs to check for common genetic conditions among Mastiffs like hip dysplasia and thyroid problems and then figure out how to engineer them out.
Peter Warren mail: peter.warren@ventredi.eu | web: peter.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:01:21 +0000
I Sold Trump $100,000 Worth Of Pianos. Then He Stiffed Me.
The Republican nominee is a callous businessman.
Shawn Roberts mail: shawn.roberts@ventredi.eu | web: shawn.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:01:20 +0000
Amid Complaints Of Exploding Samsung Washing Machines, Safety Agency Says To Use Delicate Cycle
Some owners of Samsung top-loading washing machines say their appliances exploded while in normal use. Now, federal safety regulators have confirmed they are looking into the matter and are advising Samsung owners on the best way to avoid the potential problem.
Brian Simmons mail: brian.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:07:37 +0000
Secure Passwords Can Be Sent Through Your Body, Instead Of Air
Sending a password or secret code over airborne radio waves like WiFi or Bluetooth means anyone can eavesdrop, making those transmissions vulnerable to hackers who can attempt to break the encrypted code.
Jason Thompson mail: jason.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: jason.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 21:01:20 +0000
The Controversy Behind Panama's Hats
What North Americans refer to as the Panama Hat is actually a hat that is made in Ecuador. But the hats that are actually worn throughout the country of Panama, known as sombreros pintados, are quite different.
Lee Lewis mail: lee.lewis@horse-d.eu | web: lee.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 20:01:21 +0000
The Biggest Lingering Questions About SpaceX's Mars Colonization Plans
Musk might have explained the transportation side of things, but he failed to address the most important part of bringing humans to mars: the people.
Shawn Morales mail: shawn.morales@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 28 Sep 2016 18:57:35 +0000
Watch Tim Tebow Hit A Home Run In His Minor League Debut
Earlier this month, the Mets signed Tebow to a minor league contract, because hey, why not. Today, in his Florida Instructional League debut, he hit a dang home run. Because of course he did.
more